How To Delete Running Config In Cisco Router. The running configuration deleted automatically when the router goes power off. If you reboot after issuing this command, all your config will be erased.
Firstly note that this will wipe the configuration off the switch, do not do this in a production network unless you intentionally want to do this. Log on to your router. At the prompt, confirm that you want to erase all.
Enter The End Command And Enter The Write Erase Command.
If you reboot after issuing this command, all your config will be erased. I accidentally deleted my entire nvram by running the erase nvram: 1.to erase the configuration file, issue the erase nvram:
[Confirm] Once The Router Reloads, The System Configuration.
Firstly note that this will wipe the configuration off the switch, do not do this in a production network unless you intentionally want to do this. You can delete the current startup configuration files and return the router to its factory default settings with the erase nvram: When it comes back up, it’ll either boot from the saved config, assuming anything was saved, or it’ll come up with its internal defaults.
To Remove A Configuration Command, Go To The Configuration Mode Where You Should Enter The Command To Be Removed, And Enter The Command With A Leading “No”.
Router 1#write erase erasing the nvram filesystem will remove all configuration files! Enter the configure terminal command to start the global configuration mode. It is just like working with ram and rom.
The Network Administrator Can Change The Running And Startup Configuration And Maintain The Networking Device In.
At the prompt, confirm that you want to erase all. However, when the copy command copies a configuration file into the running config file in ram, the configuration file in ram is not replaced; Then you can load config from flash.
If Your Cisco Switch Runs The Catos, The Procedure To Wipe The Configuration Is Relatively Quick.
Reload the router with the reload command. To clear out the running config file, simply erase the startup config file and then reload the device. Power off the router without saving;